Uniform Recycling Scheme - Ards Peninsula

04/07/2019

Do you live in the Ards Peninsula area and have school uniform items that your child no longer needs?

If so you can donate them to one of the schools participating in the School Uniform Recycling Scheme. We all know that rising uniform costs can cause a financial strain on families, so this scheme was created to try and ease that burden by recycling uniforms, coats, bags, shoes and PE kits that are in good clean condition. Please bring items along to one of the participating schools (your child's school will have told you if they are participating). Last year over 1,300 uniforms were recycled in Downpatrick, Castlewellan, Newcastle and Ballynahinch with fourteen primary schools and thirteen secondary schools getting involved in the scheme.

If your child needs a school uniform please come along to one of the Free Uniform Recycling Events:

Maxwells’s Courtyard, Main St Kirkubbin; Monday 5th to Friday 9th August 10am-4pm (Late night shop open until 8pm on Thursday 8th August)

Ards Community Network, 43-45 Francis Street Newtownards; call in for an opportunity to view the uniforms available on the following dates:

Monday 22nd July to Thursday 25th July 10am – 3pm

Monday 29th July to Thursday 1st August 19 10am – 3pm

Monday 5th August to Thursday 8th August 10am – 3pm

Monday 12th August to Thursday 15th  August 10am – 3pm

Monday 19th August to Thursday 22nd August 10am – 3pm

Tuesday 27th August to Thursday 30th August 10am – 3pm

For further information on the scheme please contact Noelle Hollywood, Community Health Development Practitioner, South Eastern HSC Trust by email: Noelle.Hollywood@setrust.hscni.net