NI Healthcare Award for Gastroenterology Team


Congratulations to Nicola Maybin, Gastroenterology Pharmacist and Gayle Martin, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Specialist Nurse who picked up an award on behalf of the Gastroenterology Team at the NI Healthcare Awards Ceremony for Innovative Developments in the Management of Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Comprising the specialist team are an Inflammatory Bowel Disease Pharmacist and Inflammatory Bowel Disease Specialist Nurse who manage patients on biologics including pharmacist prescribing of biologic infusions and pharmacist and nurse clinical review of patients on biologics.

Now in its 18th year, the annual awards ceremony is dedicated to celebrating those whose exceptional expertise and contribution to their profession have transformed the provision of healthcare for the better.

Well done to everyone involved!


Pictured: L/R - Jeremy Thorpe (Sponsor: Tillotts Pharma), Gayle Martin (Inflammatory Bowel Disease Specialist Nurse), Nicola Maybin (Gastroenterology Pharmacist) & Dr Patrick Allen (Consultant Gastroenterologist)