Mayor's Community Awards 2019


The Mayor of Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council, Councillor Uel Mackin, along with members of the Assessment Panel has launched the 2019 Mayor’s Community Awards, designed to acknowledge the outstanding work and commitment of individuals, groups and organisations across communities in the Council area.

Nominations are open for the following categories:

Helping Hands Award
The Brian McDowell Voluntary Commitment to your Community Award
Youth Leadership Award
Community Leadership Award
Charity of the Year Award
Making a Difference Award
Mayor’s Choice Award

​The assessment panel will categorise all nominations based on the information contained within the nomination form. It is important that you give as much information as possible to ensure that the panel can understand the role played by your nominee and the impact that their work has within communities.

Whilst nominators are not being asked to select a category in which to nominate you are asked to consider the award categories in putting together your submission.

Closing date for nominations is Friday 26th October 2018 at 4.00pm

Download your nomination form here

Launching the 2019 Mayor's Community Awards are Rhonda O'Neill, Community Support Officer, Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council; Cathy Adamson, Mayor's Secretary; The Mayor, Councillor Uel Mackin; Andrew Bill, Area Youth Worker, The Education Authority; Antje Otto, Community Engagement Officer, Volunteer Now and Sandra Glover, Health Development Specialist, South Eastern Health & Social Care Trust.